Menu Search

Electoral Districts

An electoral district is a geographical area represented by an Member of the Legislative Assembly; also known as a “constituency” or "riding."

The NWT is divided into 19 electoral districts. These districts are divided into polling divisions.

Where you go to cast a ballot depends on your residential address and where it falls within an electoral district and polling division.

Polling Division

A geographical area within an electoral district, established to help organize voting.

Polling Station

The place within a polling division where electors go to cast a ballot.